Wisconsin Technical Colleges enter into transfer agreement with Ottawa University

August 10, 2011

From the Superior Telegram: “WTC enter into transfer agreement with Ottawa University” — A new transfer agreement provides yet another option for graduates of Wisconsin’s 16 technical colleges.

Wisconsin Technical College System graduates can now transfer all successfully completed associate degree credits to Ottawa University and apply them toward bachelor degree requirements. Successfully completed courses are those in which students earn a C or better.

“This agreement provides another opportunity for students and gives them the assurance they can extend their education beyond the associate degree, which is opening more and more doors for individuals every day,” said Dan Clancy, WTCS president.

Ottawa University will accept up to 80 credits and WTCS students with associate degrees will typically have fulfilled Ottawa’s breadth area requirements as a result of completing WTCS requirements.

Ottawa University has campuses in Brookfield and Oak Creek, Wis.; Overland Park, Kan.; Jeffersonville, Ind.; and Phoenix, Chandler and Surprise, Ariz. The institution also offers many online degree programs. Students at the Wisconsin campuses can earn bachelor’s degrees in 15 majors and master’s degrees in business administration or human resources.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: